Main Card (on Pay-Per-View):

-Chris Weidman def. Anderson Silva by KO at 1:18, R2

-Frankie Edgar def. Charles Oliveira by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

-Tim Kennedy def. Roger Gracie by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28))

-Mark Munoz def. Tim Boetsch by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-28)

-Cub Swanson def. Dennis Siver by TKO at 2:24, R3

Preliminary Card (on FX):

-Andrew Craig def. Chris Leben by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

-Norman Parke def. Kazuki Tokudome by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

-Gabriel Gonzaga def. Dave Herman by KO at :17, R1

-Edson Barboza def. Rafaello Oliveira by TKO (leg kicks) at 1:24, R2


Preliminary Card (on Facebook):

-Brian Melancon def. Seth Baczynski by KO at 4:59, R1

-Mike Pierce def. David Mitchell by TKO at 2:55, R2


The Knockout of the Night bonus went to the new UFC middleweight champion Chris Weidman for his second round knockout of Anderson Silva. 


Fight of the Night honors went to the co-main event fighters, former lightweight titleholder Frankie Edgar and Charles Oliveira and main card featherweights Cub Swanson and Dennis Siver.


UFC 162 didn’t feature a submission finish, thus there was no Submission of the Night bonus awarded.